2018/19 Senior Award Winners

Date: 15 May 2019

Saturday evening saw the end of season awards dinner for the senior club with awards handed out for every team as well as individual awards to recognise contributions to the wider club.

The much desired team of the year award went to the Ladies team after a brilliant season saw them finish 3rd in their division as well as fielding a 2nd XV consistently throughout the season.

The full list of winners is below.

Club Awards

1869 Club Player of the Year – Pete Altham

Brian Rhodes Memorial Trophy – Wayne Sharples

Dick Leigh Memorial Trophy Clubman of the Year – Mick Mortimer

Team of the Year – Ladies XV

1st XV

Player’s Player – Tyler Spence

Player of the season – Pete Altham

Best newcomer/most improved – Luke Procter

2nd XV

Player’s Player – Harry Holden

Player of the season – Harry Holden

Best newcomer/most improved – Nick Johnson

3rd XV

Player’s Player – Luke Jackson

Player of the season – Ian Byrne

Best newcomer/most improved – Phil Reid

4th XV

Player’s Player – Luke Jackson

Player of the season – Daz Hill

Best newcomer/most improved – Stephen Hardie

5th XV

Player’s Player – Willy Peel

Player of the season – Bob Leggat

Best newcomer/most improved – Olly Jackson

Ladies XV

Player’s Player – Stephanie Gray

Player of the season – Fay Humphreys

Best newcomer/most improved – Col Weepman

Colts XV

Player’s Player – Owen Phillips

Player of the season – Louis Penswick

Best newcomer/most improved – Nathan hall

Clubman – Ben Pomeroy


Back to Club News