5 Hoppers feature for Lancashire at Yorkshire

Date: 13 May 2022

Lancashire have picked 5 Hoppers for the Bill Beaumont County Championship game with Yorkshire tomorrow at West Park RUFC in Leeds (kick off 3pm). The winners will stand an excellent chance of moving forward to Twickenham to contest the final dependent on other results in the group.

Last week the Lancashire squad featured 8 Hoppers (pictured below) but with the availability of Sedgley Park players after the conclusion of their league campaign the Hopper contingent drops to 5.

15 Sam Carleton (Fylde); 14 Henry Hadfield (Fylde), 13 Ollie Glasse (Sedgley P), 12 Matt Riley (Sedgley P), 11 Rhys Henderson (Sedgley P); 10 Chris Johnson (Sale FC), 9 Matt Sturgess (Fylde); 1 Simon Griffiths (Sale FC), 2 Ben Gregory (Fylde), 3 Peter Altham (Preston Grasshoppers), 4 Bob Birtwell (Sedgley P), Olli Parkinson (Fylde), 6 Harlan Corrie (Fylde), 7 Toby Harrison (Preston Grasshoppers), 8 Mark Goodman (Sedgley P).

16 John Blanchard (Sedgley P), 17 Matt Gallagher (Sedgley P), 18 Matt Garrod (Fylde), 19 Matt Lamprey (Preston Grasshoppers), 20 Greg Smith (Fylde), 21 Sam Stott (Preston Grasshoppers), 22 Jordan Dorrington (Preston Grasshoppers).

Yorkshire squad:

15 Andrew Lawson (Leeds Tykes); 14 Keane Naylor (Hull RUFC), 13 Lewis Minikin (Hull Ionians), 12 Steve Johnson (Hull RUFC), 11 Rian Hamilton (Wharfedale); 10 Callum Irvine (DMP), 9 Will Hardwick (Leeds Tykes); 1 Loma Kivalu (Hull RUFC), 2 Ben Stephenson (Hull Ionians), 3 Ben Bell (Hull Ionians), 4 Joe Makin (Hull Ionians) (c), 5 Sam Brady (Harrogate), 6 George Mewburn (Hull Ionians), 7 Will Smith (Leeds Tykes), 8 Dec Thompson (Harrogate).

16 Dave Laverick (Hull Ionians), 17 Steve Maycock (Harrogate), 18 Ben Boothman (Hull RUFC), 19 Lewis Bradley (Huddersfield), 20 Phil Wickham (Otley), 21 Tom Davidson (Wharfedale), 22 Reece Dean (Hull RUFC).

Back to Club News