End of Season Awards

Date: 01 June 2016

Saturday 7th May saw the end of season Player’s Dinner take place at Lightfoot Green with 8 teams in attendance.

Below is the list of winners for each team as well as the clubman and team of the year award. For a gallery of the award winners please follow the link below.


1st XV Player’s Player – Will Lees
1st XV Player of the Season – Dan Madden
1st XV Best Newcomer – John Mackenzie

2nd XV Player’s Player – Jamie Gage
2nd XV Player of the Season – Kane Bevan
2nd XV Best Newcomer – Jack Edwards

3rd XV Player’s Player – Marcus Mollinga
3rd XV Player of the Season – Stephen Lightfoot
3rd XV Best Newcomer – Adam Saleh

4th XV Player’s Player – Harry Holden
4th XV Player of the Season – Graeme Haworth
4th XV Best Newcomer – Harry Holden

5th XV Player’s Player – Az Swarbrick
5th XV Player of the Season – Az Swarbrick
5th XV Best Newcomer – Chris Teasdale

6th XV Player’s Player – Tom Stevens
6th XV Player of the Season – Craig Stevenson
6th XV Best Newcomer – Steve Russell

Women’s XV Player’s Player of the Year – Danielle Nash
Women’s XV Player of the Season – Emily Stirzaker
Women’s XV Best Newcomer – Sarah Lovejoy

Colts XV Player’s Player – George Pearson
Colts XV Player of the Season – Rhys Phillips
Colts XV Most Improved – Matt Elliott
Colts XV Junior Clubman of the Year – Josh Rawlinson

Clubman of the Year – James Mawdsley

Team of the Year – 3rd XV

Back to Club News