Player’s DInner

Date: 15 May 2012

Saturday 12th May saw the annual players dinner take place in the clubhouse. The evening was hosted by rugby committee member Gareth Dyer and saw players from all senior teams at the club celebrate their achievements and successes from the season.

A number of awards were presented which are listed below along with a photo gallery (click the picture to move to the next photo).

Thanks to everyone who helped make the evening a success.

 [nggallery id=2 template=carousel images=7]

1st XV players’ player

Dominic Moon

1st XV player of the season

Phil Baines

1st XV best newcomer

Kilian Wallace

1st XV colours

Dominic Moon, Phil Baines, Matt Charters, Mark Irving

2nd XV players’ player

Ally Murray

2nd XV player of the season

Dan Fletcher

2nd XV best newcomer

Will Keenan

3rd XV players’ player

Stephen Lightfoot aka Copper

3rd XV player of the season

Gavin McQueen

3rd XV best newcomer

Dan Burns

4th XV players’ player

Rob Dobson

4th XV player of the season

Taz Mannan

4th XV best newcomer

Sam Gibb

5th XV players’ player

Andy Horricks and Andy Pearman

5th XV player of the season

Alan Marshall

5th XV best newcomer

Cameron Brownrigg

6th XV players’ player

Stuart Crane

6th XV player of the season

John Clark

6th XV best newcomer

Oliver Yates

Ladies players’ forward of the season

Hayley Ciotowski

Ladies players’ back of the season

Kady Hall

Ladies best newcomer 

Rachel Sullivan

Colts Most Improved

Adam Atkinson

Colts Players’ Player

Lewis Allen

Colts Coaches Player

Jake Shepherd

Colts Founders Cup

Antony Elliott

Colts England Recognition

Mike Haley, Lewis Allen, Matt Beaty

Junior Colts players’ player

Alex Woodward

Junior Colts coaches player

Sam Gale

Junior Colts most improved

Curtis Woods

Junior Colts clubman of the year

Alex Johnson

Junior Colts captains award

Tom Kin

Team of Year

2nd XV

‘Dick Leigh’ Clubman of Year

Mike Bailey



Back to Club News