Sean starts for England

Date: 12 June 2013

Hoppers 1st XV full back Sean Taylor makes his international debut on Wednesday when he takes his place in the England Counties team to face Belgium ‘A’ in Brussels. Sean enjoyed a spectacular season for Hoppers, breaking Steve Kerry’s long standing record for the most points in a season. The game kicks off at 6pm BST followed by a test versus Belgium on Sunday.

Everyone connected with Preston Grasshoppers RFC is immensely proud of Sean and we wish him well on his international debut!

The full line up is

15. Sean Taylor (Preston & Lancashire) 
14. Nevaro Codlin (Cinderford & Gloucestershire)
13. Rhys Owen (Loughborough Students & North Midlands)
12. Nielson Webber (Launceston & Cornwall)
11. Drew Cheshire (Luctonians & North Midlands)
10. Chris Johnson (Fylde & Lancashire) [CAPTAIN]
9. Chris Hallam (Doncaster & Yorkshire)
1. Darren Jacques (Redruth & Cornwall)
2. Brett McNamee (Old Albanian & Hertfordshire)
3. Mike Hill (Birmingham Bees & North Midlands)
4. Chris Wearmouth (Blaydon & Durham)
5. Royce Cadman (Doncaster & Yorkshire)
6. Tom Stradwick (Blackheath & Kent)
7. Harry Broadbent (Caldy & Cheshire)
8. Steve Hipwell (Cambridge & Eastern Counties)

16. Matt Hall (Blaydon & Northumberland)
18. Mark George (Stourbridge & Gloucestershire)
19. Ben Hilton (Launceston & Cornwall)
20. James Lindfield (Unattached & Kent)
21. Matt Heeks* (Rosslyn Park & Eastern Counties)
22. Heath Stevens (Plymouth & East Midlands)
23. Chris Harris (Tynedale & Northumberland)

Back to Club News