Squad named for Warterloo game

Date: 27 August 2015

Hoppers have named the squad for their final pre-season game with Waterloo this evening which kicks off at 7.30pm at Lightfoot Green.

There are several new faces in the lineup with former colt and England Counties Under 18’s captain John Mackenzie starting in the second row alongside another youngster Sam Gale. Tom Forster who is on loan from Fylde for the season starts at fly-half with former Rossendale player Kane Bevan starting on the wing.

It’s great to see the returning Olly Viney and Sean Taylor back in the starting lineup. Olly is Hoppers leading league try scorer and Sean holds the record for the most points in a league season.

There’s another new signing on the bench with centre or winger Charles Hough having joined the club from Fylde.

1. Oga Mabaya, 2. Brad Tuff, 3. James Mawdsley, 4. John Mackenzie, 5. Sam Gale, 6. Andy Napier, 7. Will Lees, 8. Ally Murray, 9. Sam Kindred, 10. Tom Forster, 11. Kane Bevan, 12. Sam Russell, 13. Olly Viney, 14. Scott Jordan, 15. Sean Taylor

Replacements: 16. Dan Madden, 17. Jack Wilkinson, 18. Reece Tomlinson, 19. Mark Murray, 20. Billy Woof, 21. Charles Hough

Back to Club News