U17s represent Lancashire again

Date: 29 April 2016

Hoppers again have three lads in the Lancashire U17s team that will face Staffordshire on Sunday – Morgan Sword and Josh Rawlinson start with Declan Norrington on the bench.

All three have featured in the two previous Lancashire U17 games against Yorkshire and Cheshire.  After a promising performance against Yorkshire, the Red Rose team didn’t perform to expectations against Cheshire, but Sunday’s game against Staffordshire provides an immediate opportunity for the squad to demonstrate what they are capable of.

Sunday’s game will be at Stoke RFC with a 2pm kick-off – Lancashire full line up is:

1 Alex Lewis-Booth  ( Kirkham Grammar School & Stockport RUFC)
2 Connor Johnson ( Myerscough College & Blackburn RUFC
3 Thomas Shorrock    (Merchant Taylors, Crosby & Waterloo RUFC)
4 Jay Bairstow    (Blackpool Sixth Form College & Fylde RUFC)
5 Joe Hunt (vc)   (Myerscough College)
6 Jack Woodward   (Ashton 6th Form College & Ashton under Lyne RUFC)
7 Jack McCutcheon   (Myerscough College)
8 Morgan Sword   (Ermysted’s Grammar School & Preston Grasshoppers RUFC)
9 Alex Leadbetter  (Winstanley College & Leigh RUFC)
10 Henry Pearson  (Kirkham Grammar School & Fylde RUFC)
11 Callum Bolton  (Myerscough College & Ashton under Lyne RUFC)
12 Sam Stott (capt)  (Lancaster Royal Grammar School & Vale of Lune RUFC)
13 Matthew Bargh  (Lancaster Royal Grammar School)
14 Joshua Rawlinson  (Merchant Taylors, Crosby & Preston Grasshoppers RUFC)
15 Rhys Llewellyn  (Myerscough College & Blackburn RUFC)

16 Declan Norrington  (Preston Grasshoppers RUFC)
17 Will French  (Myerscough College & Bolton RUFC)
18 Lewis Ellison  (AKS Lytham)
19 Ewan Naylor  (Kirkham Grammar School)
20 George Lilleywhite  (Bolton School & Bolton RUFC)
21 Matthew Gallagher (Kirkham Grammar School & Sale FC)
22 Alex Meredith (Audenshaw School & Ashton under Lyne RUFC)
23 Ciaran Johnson  (Blackpool Sixth Form College & Fylde RUFC)


Back to Club News